How Did I Miss Emmanuel Kelly from Australian “X Factor”?

The new season of X Factor is starting up this week, so I did a little Googling to help prepare myself.  I found this clip on YouTube. See below:

How did I miss this?  Emmanuel Kelly was on the Australian version of X Factor last year. It’s been an entire year and I just stumbled upon this clip now. Regardless, he’s amazing. Even without his inspiring story, the kid can sing. It’s sad that he was eliminated from the show before they got the live rounds. I have a feeling we’ll be hearing a lot more from Mr. Kelly.

By the way, his brother, Ahmet, is a champion swimmer who represented Australia at the Paralympics Games in London.

 

Leave a Reply

