Are Alex McCord & Cindy Barshop OUT on “The Real Housewives of New York City”?

According to HollywoodLife, Alex and Cindy will not be returning for the fifth season of The Real Housewives of New York City.  While it’s no secret that Cindy didn’t exactly set off fireworks on the popular Bravo series, Alex has upped the drama in the last two seasons.  That said, it’s become clear that the current cast simply does not get along.  Personally, I miss the camaraderie that existed in the first two seasons.  Yes, Alex was the outcast in the first season and there was no love lost between Bethenny and Kelly in season two, but overall the cast at least tolerated each other.  This season everything fell apart as everyone seemed to have an issue with each other.  Maybe a few casting tweaks may just be what the doctor ordered.  Stay tuned.

Meanwhile, don’t forget to check out the conclusion of the reunion episode tonight at 9pm on Bravo.

4 thoughts on “Are Alex McCord & Cindy Barshop OUT on “The Real Housewives of New York City”?

  1. Just saw your reunion shows…….Talk about Elementary School behavior!!!!! I have taught for 39 years and If this is what money, fame and being on a Reality Show does to “adult” people through time, I am VERY HAPPY to remain HUMAN and within the Middle Class tax brackets of America.

  2. I love The Real Housewives Franchise…NYC and Bev Hills are my favorites. However, the reunion made me want to throw up! They are viscious. Every single one of them. I can’t decide if I like any of them anymore! I agree, Cindy was totally uninteresting and didn’t really do anything for the show. I miss Bethenny! I think Alex is smart, but she definitely tried to cause some drama this season…What a tough bunch this is.

  3. I do like Alex but feel that she’s a little to Smart for this crowd…. You can tell other than Ramona the rest lack a good education. The reunion was abusive, I honestly switched channels. It’s sad women treating each other that way. Bravo needs to Recast although I would like to see Alex and Ramona stay….

  4. Please leave Ramona, Sonja and Alex on. Dump the rest. I really miss Bethaney in the Real Housewives of New York City but love her on her own show.

Leave a Reply

