Carl Paladino Issues Apology for Gay Remarks

Carl Paladino

After making comments that were almost universally described as “homophobic,” Carl Paladino, the Tea Party backed GOP candidate for governor of New York has issued an apology.

I am concerned with the future for all our citizens, gay, straight, Catholic, Protestant, Jewish and Muslim and Agnostic. Although I am not perfect I do admit my mistakes. I will reach out to leaders of the gay community to educate me on how to better represent my support for the rights of all citizens. If elected as your governor I will stand and fight for all gay New Yorkers rights. I ask you for forgiveness on my poorly chosen words and the publication by others not involved with our campaign of unredacted script that did not reflect my oral statement or match my personal feelings.

Leave a Reply

